Select the search type
  • Site
  • Web
ABOUT  >  News  >  ANQ News
Latest News

2018 ANQ Award Nominees

Tuesday, 23 October 2018 | Media




Full list of the 2018 ANQ Awards Nominee finalists available below. Winners will be announced at the Awards Night Event on 3rd November 2018.

Nominees for Athlete of the year  
Jake Doran
Montanna McAvoy
Tori West

Nominees Junior Athlete of the Year
Nash Lowis
Montanna McAvoy
Jake Doran

Nominees Master Athlete of the Year
Kevin Galea (Mackay)
Peter Hollenbeck (Sarina)

Nominees Out of Stadia (Road Running) Athlete

John Nuttall – TRR
David von Sendon

Nominees Coach of the Year
Leslye Muller (Nash Lowis)
Paul Di Bella (Jake Doran)
Gary Cairns / Sue Boyd (Tori West)

Nominees Official of the Year
Brian & Margaret Smith
Sue Slatcher
Grant Smith

Nominees Junior Official of the Year
Caitlin Grech
Hayley Muir
Nicholas Sainsbury

Nominees Administrator of the Year
Penny Goulter (Tablelands)
Rebecca Austin (Mulgrave)
Paul Keating (Keppel Coast)
Luke Jackson (Cairns)

Nominees Event of the Year

Whitsunday Running Festival
Mackay Marina Run
Mulgrave Relay Da

Club of the Year Nominees
Cairns Athletics
Keppel Coast
Mackay Athletics Club

Special Awards
Jarrod Bannister Memorial Trophy
Nth Qld Championships
Most Outstanding Javelin Thrower